Sri Lanka joins special session to mark the 150th Anniversary of the ITU

  • Print
SL delegation ITU 150 anniversary 17may2015itu 150 anniversary 17may2015 2
The Sri Lankan delegation led by the Permanent Representative of Sri Lanka to the UN in Geneva , Ambassador Ravinatha Aryasinha participated in the special session to mark the 150th anniversary of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU) held on 17th May 2015 in Geneva.
ITU was established on 17 May 1865 with the signing of the first International Telegraph Convention in Paris and is the leading UN specialized agency for telecommunications and Information & Communications Technology (ICT). ITU currently has 193 Member States and membership of over 700 private sector entities and academic institutions. 
Permanennt Mission of Sri Lanka
17 May 2015